Open My Eyes

I came to Serendra, specifically in front of Jamba Juice.
For I have been out of comely places to choose.
So I sat by to watch the dancing fountains.
And marvel as it shoots upward, making quasi-rains.

I wonder how I can easily marvel man-made things.
Yet, at times I can become unaware of what Your creation brings.
That sense of elation that more often that not, I miss.
Because I have been preoccupied by this world’s momentary bliss.

Nevertheless, You never fail to seek.
Our soul that’s naturally so frail and weak.
And inspire us through Your very Presence.
Saving us from our miserable decadence.
And so from now on I’ll acknowledge Your utmost Sovereignty.
Coz this deed is worth more than getting every Post-Graduate Degree.

Among the gods there is none like you, O Lord; no deeds can compare with yours.

Leave a comment